# NAME

ABOUT US - 06

National Development Bank PLC

# **COMPANY REGISTRATION NUMBER** PQ 27

# **REGISTERED LOGO**

# NDB bank

## LEGAL FORM

Established under the National Development Bank of Sri Lanka Act No. 02 of 1979 and incorporated as a company under the Companies Act No. 17 of 1982 and re-registered under the Companies Act No. 07 of 2007 and also licensed as a Licensed Commercial Bank in terms of the Banking Act No. 30 of 1988 as amended from time to time.

# STOCK EXCHANGE LISTING

The shares and the rated unsecured subordinated redeemable debentures issued in December 2013 and June 2015, are listed on the Colombo Stock Exchange.

### **HEAD OFFICE/REGISTERED OFFICE**

No. 40, Navam Mawatha, Colombo 02 Tel: 011 244 8888 Fax: 011 2341049 Swift code: NDBS LK LX Web page: www.ndbbank.com E-mail: contact@ndbbank.com Accounting Year End: 31 December

VAT Registration Number: 409000266-7000

Credit Ratings: National long-term rating: A+(lka)/ Stable Outlook: Fitch Ratings Lanka Ltd. Basel II compliant subordinated debentures: A (Ika): Fitch Ratings Lanka Ltd.

## BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND BOARD SUBCOMMITTEES

#### Board of Directors as at 31 December 2016

- A W Atukorala Chairman Independent (Appointed w.e.f. 31 August 2016)
- A K Pathirage Deputy Chairman -Non-Independent

T L F Jayasekera - Independent

- Mrs. K Fernando Independent
- D S P Wikramanayake Non-Independent
- Mrs. W A I Sugathadasa Independent
- Mrs. D M A Harasgama Non-Independent
- D M R Phillips, PC Independent
- K D W Ratnayaka Independent
- N S Welikala Independent
- (Appointed w.e.f. 11 October 2016)
- P L D N Seneviratne Chief Executive Officer -Non-Independent (Appointed w.e.f. 1 January 2017)
- N G Wickremeratne Chairman Independent (Retired w.e.f. 31 August 2016)
- R Theagarajah CEO/Director Non-independent (Resigned w.e.f. 30 November 2016)

# Board Subcommittees as at 31 December 2016 Integrated Risk Management Committee

# DSP Wikramanayake - Chairman

- K D W Ratnayaka
- Mrs. D M A Harasgama
- D M R Phillips, PC
- N S Welikala
- Mrs. N Rayen Vice-President Group Risk F Ozman - Group Chief Financial Officer

Mrs. Gnanapragasam - Vice-President -Credit Review P Gamage – AVP – Operational Risk Ms. C Chandrapala - Senior Manager -Market Risk

### Strategic Issues Committee

A W Atukorala - Chairman A K Pathirage T L F Jayasekera Mrs. K Fernando D S P Wikramanayake N S Welikala

### Audit Committee

T L F Jayasekera – Chairman D S P Wikramanayake Mrs. D M A Harasgama Mrs. K Fernando Mrs. W A I Sugathadasa N S Welikala

#### Human Resources and Remuneration Committee

Mrs. W A I Sugathadasa - Chairperson A K Pathirage Mrs. K Fernando T L F Javasekera K D W Ratnayaka

### Nominations Committee

A W Atukorala - Chairman A K Pathirage T L F Jayasekera Mrs. K Fernando

#### Corporate Governance and Legal Affairs Committee

Mrs. K Fernando - Chairperson A W Atukorala Mrs. W A I Sugathadasa D M R Phillips, PC

#### **Related Party Transactions Review Committee**

A W Atukorala – Chairman T L F Jayasekera D S P Wikramanayake Mrs. D M A Harasgama Mrs. K Fernando Mrs. W A I Sugathadasa N S Welikala

# SUBSIDIARIES AND ASSOCIATE COMPANIES

Subsidiary Companies as at 31 December 2016 NDB Capital Holdings Ltd. - 99.8%

### Directors

A K Pathirage - Chairman, D S P Wikramanayake, W M D F Arsakularatne, C V Kulatilaka, F Ozman, R Theagarajah (Resigned w.e.f. 30 November 2016)

### NDB Wealth Management Ltd. - 99.8% Directors

D S P Wikramanayake - Chairman, C V Kulatilaka, R Theagarajah

(Resigned w.e.f. 30 November 2016) NDB Investment Bank Ltd. - 99.8%

# Directors

DSP Wikramanayake - Chairman, C V Kulatilaka, P E A B Perera, D G Perera,

R Theagarajah (Resigned w.e.f. 30 November 2016)

NDB Securities (Private) Ltd. - 99.8% Directors

### C V Kulatilaka, F Ozman, R Theagarajah (Resigned w.e.f. 30 November 2016)

NDB Capital Ltd. (Bangladesh) - 77.8% Directors

D S P Wikramanayake - Chairman, A M Khan, C M Alam, C V Kulatilaka, Mrs. Z Chowdhury, H F Choudhury, K K Saha, D G Perera, R Theagarajah (Resigned w.e.f. 30 November 2016)

### NDB Zephyr Partners Ltd. (Mauritius) - 60% Directors

T C Barry, F Ozman, C V Kulatilaka, M Gulati, Ms. D Rajabalee, Ms. R B Mandary, R Theagarajah (Resigned w.e.f. 30 November 2016)

### NDB Zephyr Partners Lanka (Pvt) Ltd. - 60%

D S P Wikramanayake - Chairman, (Appointed w.e.f. 30 December 2016) T C Barry, M Gulati, F Ozman, C V Kulatilaka, R Theagarajah (Resigned w.e.f. 30 November 2016)

### Development Holdings (Pvt) Ltd. - 58.61% Directors

A W Atukorala - Chairman (Appointed w.e.f. 30 December 2016) Mrs. I Malwatte, Mrs. P K Sumithrarachchi, Mrs. D T Wijayaratne, C S Guniyangoda, Ms R M P Hewalivanage, R Theagaraiah (Resigned w.e.f. 30 November 2016)

## Associate Companies as at 31 December 2015

NDB Venture Investments (Pvt) Ltd. - 50% (Under liquidation) Ajoyana Fund (Pvt) Ltd. - 50% (Under Liquidation)

# OTHER INFORMATION

Company Secretary Mrs. Shehani Ranasinghe - (Attorney-at-Law)

Compliance Officer Mrs. Manique Kiriella Bandara

Auditors Ernst & Young, 201, De Saram Place, Colombo 10

#### Registrar to the rated unsecured subordinated redeemable debentures issued in December 2013 and June 2015

S S P Corporate Services (Pvt) Ltd. No. 101, Inner Flower Road, Colombo 03

### Trustees to the rated unsecured subordinated redeemable debentures issued in December 2013 and June 2015 Bank of Ceylon, No. 1, BOC Square,

Bank of Ceylon Mawatha, Colombo 01

# QUERIES

On the 2016 NDB Annual Report Faizan Ozman

Group Chief Financial Officer National Development Bank PLC No. 40, Navam Mawatha, Colombo 02 Email: faizan.ozman@ndbbank.com Tel: + 94(0)112 321117

# On Investor Relations

Company Secretarial Unit Mrs. Shehani Ranasinghe Company Secretary/Assistant Vice President National Development Bank PLC No. 40, Navam Mawatha, Colombo 02 Email: shehani.ranasinghe@ndbbank.com Tel: +94(0)112448448 Extn: 33000

## Investor Relations Team

Mrs. Suvendrini Muthukumarana Assistant Vice President - Finance and Planning National Development Bank PLC No. 40, Navam Mawatha, Colombo 02 Email: suvendrini.muthukumarana@ndbbank.com Tel: +94(0)112448448 Extn: 3817